Digestive hero: The importance of eating right for good digestion

contribution picture for webinar on digestion-friendly nutrition with christiane dejong

Digestive hero: The importance of eating right for good digestion What it's all about The gut and digestion are the gateway to health. Wisdom from healers of the past points this out across all eras and cultures, such as "All diseases begin in the gut"; Hippocrates. Our modern lifestyle and our eating choices - how and [...]

Your digestion - the underestimated power of HOW we eat

contribution image webinar digestion

Your digestion - the underestimated power of HOW we eat What is it about The subject of digestion is enormous, huge, almost infinite... The recommendations for action are partly also contradictory. A little considered aspect in this context is the "how". In this webinar, instead of the what/how much etc, we want to illuminate our external and internal how-we-eat. The [...]

Sugar: friend or foe?

A wooden bowl filled with sugar and wooden spoon on brown background and sugar cubes next to it.

Sugar: friend or foe? What is sugar about? We encounter sugar everywhere and often in places where we might not even suspect it. Consuming less sugar is good for your health in many ways. For example, the risk of developing caries, obesity, type 2 diabetes mellitus and other metabolic disorders is reduced. In general, the mental and [...]

Verdauungsheld: Die Bedeutung von richtigem Essen für eine gute Verdauung

beitragsbild für webinar über verdauungsfreundliche ernährung mit christiane dejong

Verdauungsheld: Die Bedeutung von richtigem Essen für eine gute Verdauung Worum geht es Der Darm und die Verdauung sind das Tor zur Gesundheit. Weisheiten von Heilkundigen aus der Vergangenheit weisen über alle Epochen und kulturübergreifend darauf hin, wie zum Beispiel „Alle Krankheiten beginnen im Darm“; Hippokrates. Unser moderner Lebensstil und unsere Essentscheidungen – wie und […]

Deine Verdauung – die unterschätzte Kraft des WIE wir essen

beitragsbild webinar verdauung

Deine Verdauung – die unterschätzte Kraft des WIE wir essen Worum geht es Das Thema Verdauung ist enorm, riesig, schier unendlich… Die Handlungsempfehlungen sind zum Teil auch widersprüchlich. Ein wenig beachteter Aspekt in diesem Zusammenhang ist das „Wie“. In diesem Webinar wollen wir statt des Was/Wieviel etc einmal unser äußeres und inneres Wie-wir-essen beleuchten. Die […]

Zucker: Freund oder Feind?

Eine mit Zucker gefüllte Holzschale und Holzlöffel auf braunem Hintergrund und Zuckerwürfel daneben.

Zucker: Freund oder Feind? Worum geht es Zucker begegnet uns überall und oft auch da, wo wir ihn vielleicht gar nicht vermuten. Wer weniger Zucker konsumiert, tut seiner Gesundheit in vielerlei Hinsicht Gutes. Beispielsweise sinkt das Risiko an Karies, Übergewicht, Diabetes mellitus Typ 2 und an anderen Stoffwechselleiden zu erkranken. Generell steigt die geistige und […]